Sport and wellness

Fitness at the Hotel am Ruhrufer Business & Golf

Hotel am Ruhrufer Business & Golf is the ideal starting point for a round of jogging. You can choose from three beautiful routes along the Ruhr flood plains.

You can download a PDF file with an  overview of the three routes.

Mini-gym

Our fitness room offers three kinds of equipment for cardiovascular training.

Wellness at the Hotel am Ruhrufer Business & Golf

After your training you can relax in our sauna, surrounded by the beautiful landscape of the Ruhr valley.

Biking

Ruhrtal-Radweg

Please turn off the Ruhrtal cycle path at the “Saarner” meadows after the old youth hostel, right direction to the “Kahlenberg” weir over the two bridges to the other side of the river Ruhr on the “Floraweg”.

Culture

Hotel am Ruhrufer Business & Golf is the ideal place to stay while exploring the cultural highlights of the Rhine-Ruhr megalopolis. Here is a brief selection of cultural institutions and events you can visit:

Museums/Exhibitions

Museum Folkwang, Essen

The Folkwang Museum is one of Germany’s most renowned art museums with an outstanding collection of 19th century paintings and sculpture, modern classics, art after 1945 and photography. (13 kilometers from the hotel)
www.museum-folkwang.de

Zollverein Foundation, Essen

The main mine shaft Zollverein XII, the original mine shaft 1/2/8 and the former primary coking plant comprise the Zollverein complex, listed as a UNESCO world heritage site. It’s an outstanding example of coal mining and industrial processing of the 19th and 20th centuries. (18.5 kilometers from the hotel)
www.zollverein.de

Villa Hügel, Essen

Family residence and industrial monument – built in the 19th century by Alfred Krupp, the villa is an outstanding symbol of Germany’s industrialization. (13 kilometers from the hotel)
www.villahuegel.de

Christo in the Gasometer, Oberhausen

Eighteen years after he wrapped the Reichstag parliament building and 14 years after his installation “The Wall” for the Emscher Park International Construction Exhibition, Christo has brought another unusual art project to Germany. Through December 30, 2013 you can see his “Big Air Package” at the Gasometer in Oberhausen. Hotel am Ruhrufer Golf & Spa is just a 15-minute drive from the installation. (10 kilometers from the hotel)
www.gasometer.de

K21 Art Collection, Düsseldorf

The official art collection of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia, located in the state capitol of Düsseldorf, comprises three galleries: the K20, the K21 at the Ständehaus and the Schmela Building. In the 50 years since its inception, the art collection of North Rhine-Westphalia has earned an excellent international reputation as a museum for the art of the 20th century. Driving time to the museum approx. 30 minutes.  (27 kilometers from the hotel) 
www.kunstsammlung.de 

Kunstpalast Museum, Düsseldorf

The museum’s collection includes paintings and sculpture from the Middle Ages to the present. Special collections include applied art and design, graphics and an important assortment of glass objects. Driving time to the museum approx. 25 minutes.  (26 kilometers from the hotel)
www.smkp.de   

Kunsthalle, Düsseldorf

“Yin Xi-uzhen,” “Jewels of the Rhine Gold,” “Kriwet – Yester’n’today” – these are just a few examples of previous exhibits. The museum features changing exhibits and is always worth a visit. Driving time to the museum approx. 30 minutes. (27 kilometers from the hotel)
www.kunsthalle-düsseldorf.de

Events

Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Duisburg

The theater in Duisburg seats 1,117 and presents opera, ballet, plays and concerts.
Driving time to the theater approx. 20 minutes (10 kilometers from the hotel)
www.rheinoper.de  

König Pilsener ARENA in Oberhausen

A sports arena one day, theater the next; an ice-skating spectacle one day and a concert the next – there’s sure to be something of interest to you in this multi-functional arena. (21 kilometers from the hotel)
www.koenig-pilsener-arena.de

Tonhalle, Düsseldorf

Germany’s most beautiful concert hall is home to the Düsseldorfer Symphoniker orchestra and also offers an extensive program with more than 450 concerts attended by 300,000 spectators each year. Driving time approx. 25 minutes   (21 kilometers from the hotel) 
www.tonhalle-duesseldorf.de   

Schauspielhaus, Düsseldorf

Concerts, theater and dance, opera and classical music.
Driving time approx. 30 minutes (25 kilometers from the hotel)   
www.duesseldorfer-schauspielhaus.de    

Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Düsseldorf

Two cities, two companies: Deutsche Oper am Rhein and Ballett am Rhein have been presenting opera and ballet at the opera house in Düsseldorf und das Theater Duisburg.

Driving time to the theater approx. 30 minutes (27 kilometers from the hotel) 
www.rheinoper.de

Sport und Wellness

Fitness im Hotel am Ruhrufer Business & Golf

Das Hotel am Ruhrufer Business & Golf ist der ideale Startpunkt für Ihre Jogging-Runde. Drei traumhafte Strecken entlang der wunderschönen Ruhrauen stehen Ihnen zur Auswahl.

Eine Übersichtskarte der drei Laufstrecken können Sie sich hier als PDF herunterladen.

Mini Gym

Im unserem Fitnessraum trainieren Sie an drei verschiedenen Herz-Kreislauf Geräten.

Wellness im Hotel am Ruhrufer Business & Golf

Entspannen Sie anschließend in unserer Sauna eingebettet in die herrliche Ruhrlandschaft.

Radeln an der Ruhr

Ruhrtal-Radweg

Bitte verlassen Sie den Ruhrtalradweg in den Saarner Auen rechts nach der „alten Jugendherberge“ Richtung Kahlenberg Wehr und fahren dann rechts über die zwei Brücken auf die andere Ruhrseite auf den Floraweg.

Kultur

Das Hotel am Ruhrufer Business & Golf ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt um die kulturellen Highlights der Rhein-Ruhr-Region zu erleben. Finden Sie hier eine kleine Auswahl der Ausflugs- und Eventmöglichkeiten:

Museen/Ausstellungen

Museum Folkwang, Essen

Eines der heute renommiertesten deutschen Kunstmuseen mit herausragenden Sammlungen der Malerei und Skulpturen des 19. Jahrhunderts, der klassischen Moderne, der Kunst nach 1945 und der Fotografie ist das Museum Folkwang in Essen. (13 km vom Hotel)
www.museum-folkwang.de

Stiftung Zollverein, Essen

Die Zentralschachtanlage Zollverein XII, der Gründerschachtanlage 1/2/8 sowie der Zentralkokerei Zollverein, ist das „Welterbe Zollverein“ – ein anschauliches Exempel für die Kohle fördernde und verarbeitende Industrie des 19. und 20. Jahrhunderts.  (18,5 km vom Hotel)
www.zollverein.de

Villa Hügel, Essen

Familienwohnsitz und Industriedenkmal – im 19. Jahhundert von Alfred Krupp erbaut, ist die Villa heute ein Symbol der Industrialisierung Deutschlands.  (13 km vom Hotel)
www.villahuegel.de

Christo im Gasometer, Oberhausen

18 Jahre nach der Verhüllung des Reichstages und 14 Jahre nach der Abschlussinstallation „The Wall“ für die Internationale Bauausstellung Emscher Park kehrt Christo mit einem weiteren außergewöhnlichen Kunstprojekt nach Deutschland zurück. Bis zum 30. Dezember 2013 ist sein „Big Air Package“ im Gasometer Oberhausen zu sehen. Das Hotel am Ruhrufer Golf & Spa ist nur 15 Auto-Minuten vom Ausstellungsort entfernt. (10 km vom Hotel)
www.gasometer.de

K21 Kunstsammlung, Düsseldorf

Die Kunstsammlung Nordrhein-Westfalen ist die Kunstsammlung des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen in der Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf. Sie vereint drei Ausstellungsorte: das K20, das K21 im Ständehaus und das Schmela-Haus. In ihrer 50-jährigen Geschichte hat die Kunstsammlung Nordrhein-Westfalen ein internationales Profil als Museum für die Kunst des 20. Jahrhunderts gewonnen. Fahrtzeit ca. 30 Minuten.  (27 km vom Hotel)
www.kunstsammlung.de  

Museum Kunstpalast, Düsseldorf

Die Sammlung des Museums umfasst Gemälde und Skulpturen vom Mittelalter bis zur Gegenwart. Daneben sind Spezialsammlungen zu Kunstgewerbe, Kunsthandwerk und Design, Grafik sowie eine bedeutende Glassammlung zu sehen. Fahrtzeit ca. 25 Minuten.  (26 km vom Hotel) 
www.smkp.de   

Kunsthalle, Düsseldorf

„Yin Xi­uzhen“, „Juwelen im Rheingold“. „Kriwet - Yester ´n´ today“ –  sind die Titel von nur einigen Ausstellungen der vergangenen Zeit. In dem Museum mit Wechselausstellungen lohnt immer ein Besuch. Fahrtzeit ca. 30 Minuten . (27 km vom Hotel)
www.kunsthalle-düsseldorf.de 

Veranstaltungen

Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Duisburg

Treten Sie ein in das Theater Duisburg mit seinen 1.117 Plätzen. Hier erleben Sie Oper, Ballett, Schauspiel und Konzerte.

Fahrtzeit ca. 20 Minuten (10 km vom Hotel)
www.rheinoper.de  

Die König-Pilsener-ARENA in Oberhausen

Gestern Sportarena, heute Theater, morgen Eisshow und übermorgen Konzerthalle – in dieser Multifunktionsarena ist eventuell auch eine Veranstaltung für Sie dabei. (21 km vom Hotel) 
www.koenig-pilsener-arena.de

Tonhalle, Düsseldorf

Schönstes Konzerthaus in Deutschland – Nicht nur Heimat der Düsseldorfer Symphoniker sondern auch Konzerthalle mit einem umfangreichen Programm - mehr als 450 Konzerte mit über 300.000 Zuschauern pro Jahr. Fahrtzeit ca. 25 Minuten   (21 km vom Hotel) 
www.tonhalle-duesseldorf.de   

Schauspielhaus, Düsseldorf

Konzerte, Theater & Tanz, Oper& Klassik.
Fahrtzeit ca. 30 Minuten (25 km vom Hotel)   
www.duesseldorfer-schauspielhaus.de    

Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Düsseldorf

Zwei Städte, zwei Sparten: Die Deutsche Oper am Rhein und das Ballett am Rhein bespielen seit 1956 das Opernhaus Düsseldorf und das Theater Duisburg. 
Fahrtzeit ca. 30 Minuten (27 km vom Hotel) 
www.rheinoper.de